About Us

Are you interested in being a part of our Board of Directors? The Fair Board is always looking for volunteers with a willingness to participate and good moral character! Our meetings are open to the public. We meet the second Tuesday of each month (except in October and December) at 7:00 PM at the blue multi-purpose building at the fairgrounds. If you’d like to be a part of the fair, we invite you to attend a meeting to join or just to ask questions. If you’d like to know more, contact Secretary John Berryman at (859) 333-9413.

Executive Committee 2017-2018

  • President J.W. Bruner, Jr.
  • Vice President Donna Canter
  • Secretary John Berryman
  • Treasurer Holly Hollon

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Rachel Archer
John Berryman
Tyler Berryman
Debbie Bruner
Jay W. Bruner
Trink Bruner
Donna Canter
Dorothy Canter
Ralph Canter
J. F. Hall
Holly Hollon
Bradley Houp
Charles Houp
Christal Houp
Jennie Houp
Susie Houp
Zack Maxey
Eric Noble
Barbara Osten
Sylvia Sexton
Brenda Shultz
Roger Shultz
Sadie Stinnett
Charlotte Todd
Dennis Todd
Dorothy J. Vale
Jodie Vickers
Larry Wagoner
Kathy Walker


Honorary Members

Matt Simpson, FFA
Ryan Thomas, FFA
Chris Thompson, FFA
Christina Thomas, FFA
Ashley Puckett, FFA- East Jessamine Middle
Cary York, FCCLA
RaAnn Miller, FCCLA
Steve Musen, County Extension
Cathy Weaver, County Extension
Joe Harvey, Jessamine County Saddle Club
Edward Perkins, Jessamine County Farm Bureau
Charles Miller, Jessamine County Beef Cattle Association

Deceased Members

JoAnn Berryman

Stuart Berryman

Mrs. Alex Bower

Avon Bradshaw

Billy Lee Bradshaw

Marilyn Bradshaw

Ray David

Sherman Dean, Jr.

Mrs. William Edwards

Mr. and Mrs. Jack Elliott

Neal Floyd

Dr. C. R. Hager

Mr. and Mrs. Goel Halfhill

Albert Hall

Mr. and Mrs. Melvin Harney

Junior Land

Marlin Marrs

Mr. and Mrs. Charles Miller

Clarence Mitchell

Charles Mulcahy

Jerome Ogden

Henry Perkins

J. L. Perkins

Lillian Perkins

Frank Richardson

Mr. and Mrs. Paul Shearer

Frank Teater

Richard Vale

Nell Veale

Mr. and Mrs. Hiter Woods

Hall of Fame

Elaine Adams

Stuart Berryman

Betty Burton

Wm. Neal Cassity

Howard Downing

Ed Easterly

Doug Fain

Joann Moss

Gertrude Mulcahy

Clarence Noland

Lillian Perkins

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Simpson

Kathy Smitson

Buddy Teater

Harlan Veal

Harold Waits